Home Forums Forum Clarification on Civil Warfare Expansion

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #355
    b_lyon83
    Participant

    Question: Playing with 2 people and the civil warfare expansion. I perished, do we continue to use the civil warfare expansion even if I’ve perished?

    Answer: In the civil warfare expansion, 1 vs 1, I imagine it might have ended fairly quickly. In the example you provided, you could have taken the stance of allowing your opponent to continue for 3 rounds and revive yourself, but per the rules, as you were eliminated the game was technically completed.

    The next round of civil warfare, try playing without a boss, or delay the boss entry a few extra rounds. It is fun to see how many times you can leap-frog your opponent with the right cards and timing of dreaded levels. In fact, that is our families new favorite way to play that expansion!

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.